the players

when we kissed
you thought that pressing your lips on mine
imprinted your claim to my body
sorry sweetheart,
but it seems like you’ve just been played
you think you’re hot
thinking that you got me with that gelled back hair
proud because you finally graduated from friend zone to playboy
but baby, I’m just here to have fun
honey, don’t you ever forget
nobody owns me but me
and just like you see me here right now
just in a flash I’ll be gone too
and you thought only men could be players

ok I need to make it clear I have never had any personal experience with boys, I wrote this on All Poetry in a response to a picture. I thought it would be cool to share the flip side where the girl is playing the guy.

Leave a Reply

