a promise my daughter

darling,

I will make time for you like my mother never did for me
if you were hurting and needed to talk
I wouldn’t care if we had something important to do that day
we would drop it because every moment with you is precious

I will listen to you like my mother never did for me
I will learn to quiet my heart so I can hear Β what yours has to say
dedicate moments to just understand what you are thinking

I will love you unconditionally
because we are a part of one another and we stay together
you are beautiful no matter who you decide to be

weΒ will save each other
be there for each other when we need a shoulder to lean on
because

no matter the storm
we anchor each other
we are tied together

we are family

Leave a Reply

