EXCITED FOR GETLIT

Hello! As you all know, I have been writing A LOT of poetry lately. I am pleased to announce that tomorrow I will be attending my first ever poetry class at Get Lit. For those of you who don’t know, it’s this amazing program for students that empower them through teaching poetry. I am really nervous but extremely stoked. A lot of the poets who have gone through this program have become nationwide famous. Just so you know, classes are from 10-2 on Saturdays in downtown la. I am also worried whether the class will be in session or not. Last time I went though was Christmas day… which probably explains why it was closed… Anyways, I hope tomorrow is a success! This weekend is the end of finals, I am going to a poetry class, I just watched Paper Towns, (it was so sad but amazing) and my teacher added extra credit so I have a 89.1% in AP Lang. I’m praying so hard that my essay will bring up that grade to an A. I am having a bomb weekend so far and I hope you do too!

P.S. I just updated my profile pic for my bio! It’s me reading! Which is me, every other time you look at me… hehe it was part of an assignment for digital photography! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

