Homesick for You

photo (2).JPG

It’s ridiculous how everything I see becomes a metaphor for you
I’m aching for you in a way that can only describe as homesick
Aching like young man thirsting for life
Aching like a scholar for his books, studying by candlelight
Aching like a sailor for a clear night for his Northstar to guide him to shore
Aching like conjoined hearts separated by time, land, and sea
There are too many metaphors so I’ll describe it like this:
Every line I walk is a bridge leading me to you
Every step is one closer to you
I’m always hoping you’re just around the bend
Leave a Reply

