Blurred Lines

sorry
i can’t apologize
for my cynicism and my lack of trust
for it stems from others
and the world
not from me
 
we all pop out of the womb believing the world is a beautiful place
until you let the beautiful people with black hearts
dig their claws into your poor unsuspecting soul
 
when heartbreak is your teacher
you finally realize that
you can’t always believe someone who appears to be “good”
 
because the people who were supposed to protect me
supposed to love me
supposed to cry with me
were the ones who hurt me the most in the end
Leave a Reply

