Break Me Down

Break me down
You fight me with your words
Tear my insecurities
Create lasting scars in my mind for all eternity

But I am strong.
Stronger than you could ever imagine
I keep quiet crying tears not of anguish
But of pain from holding in all the fire in my soul.

You curse me say I will never amount to anything
But just you wait.
You’ll watch me fly
And you will wonder.

So break me down
Go past my breaking points and destroy my limits
You are only making me stronger
So I can be free to reach higher

So high that your words and anger can’t touch me anymore.


Update:

Hi guys, I’m sorry I haven’t posted in forever. I hurts my heart 😦 I’ve been working on some poetry so I am going to post some here! I hope you guys like it. It’s all I can do in my free time for now and I apologize!

Leave a Reply

