My 16th Birthday! (and a TBR list and a new bookshelf)

Hey guys so recently it was my 16th birthday (yippee :D) it was pretty rad and some other stuff happened which was super cool!


For my birthday, I ate dinner with a close friend and my family! I am a very simple person so nothing super special for my birthday just lots of takeout food! Yum! I had sushi, pastries, cider, salad. California rolls and LOTS OF LOTS OF DUMPLINGS!

IMG_1468.JPG

My sister bought me balloons for my birthday along with Red Rising by Pierce Brown! ❤ My sister is beautiful and very sweet and caring.

IMG_3885.png


If y’all follow me on my Instagram @bookish_blogger you can see I just got a new old bookshelf! New because it’s new to my room but old because it’s been in our house for awhile! How do you guys like this look? I definitely LOVE this! It really helps my books stand out more on a white bookshelf and it works well for bookstagram photos!

IMG_3771.JPG


End of the Year Dilemma is that there are too many books at our library that I haven’t read yet and I have to return all my books in just TWO WEEKS! So below are the books that I want to read before the school year ends!

photo (1)


One a side note, I just went to a book fair today at Pasadena High School so a new post about it will be up soon! It was cool I met Julie Berry and also Pseudonymous Bosch. :DD anddd I got a bunch of books recently that I will be showing you guys! Sorry that this post came so late! I love you all!!!

3 thoughts on “My 16th Birthday! (and a TBR list and a new bookshelf)

  1. Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear Jerah, Happy birthdayyyy tooooooooo yoooouuuuuuu. Belated one.

    Congratulations on the new book shelf it looks gorgeous. 🙂

    And, all the best for reading all those books. You will get there. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe thanks :))) ❤️❤️❤️ happy reading to you to! Thanks for all the support you have given me! It makes my day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

