{Q&A} March 14, 2016

Hello all you wonderful people~ I am taking a break from ACT practice and I am here to answer questions that some of you guys asked. (and more that I wanted to have some facts about me just in case you were wondering)


1. Hey hey. πŸ™‚ okay sooooooo, what inspired you start blog writing? =]adventuremanFJ

It’s not really a question of what but who πŸ™‚
I have two awesome librarians at my school who I confided in about my passion for books and my aspirations to be a writer one day. So Mrs. Wang and Mrs. Kosanovich were really supportive and they said I should start a blog. So I went home looked up some blogging platforms and I chose WordPress and wrote my first post. From there I fell in love with blogging about my reads and also discovered bookstagraming. It’s really amazing how far I have come with blogging and bookstagramming, butΒ it’s even more amazing how people can inspire you. So if you are interested in starting a blog or a bookstagram, don’t be afraid JUST DO IT. πŸ˜€

2. I love Q&A. Which is the most weird book that you have read? πŸ˜€Β BTW, Congratulations. 100 is just a start, soon it will be 1000. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ –rohitradicalreader

Thanks rohitradicalreader! ❀ πŸ™‚ Ok the weirdest book that I haveΒ ever read has got to be The Program by Suzanne Young. A lot of people really liked this novel and the subsequent books in the series but the concept of the series just really confused me and made me cringe. I really did try to finish the book, but things just got wayy to weird.


Some Facts About Me (in no particular order):

  • I SMELL MY BOOKS ~ I do and some books smell better than others. Texture of pages matters too.
  • I really do love books more than I love people (sometimes XD )
  • I use emoji’s way to often in posts and texts.
  • I absolutely detest boys with terrible hygiene.
  • I am a swimmer, used-to-be-runner, and a musician (I can sorta play drum set, and I can totally play clarinet)
  • In my sparse spare time, I make my parents angry by checking out stuff on facebook, blogging, or taking pictures of books instead of doing hw.
  • What mainly consumes my life outside of school stuff is marching band and my penchant for books.
  • I really want to write a badass novel one day. (I’m kinda practicing now)
  • With the exception of horror stories, I will fall in love with any book you give me as long as it is well written.
  • The 1st series I fell in love with was Geronimo Stilton. I wrote him a letter and he never replied. D:< he crushed my soul. But thank God because otherwise I never would have escaped out of my obsession with this series.

 

Geronimo1.jpg
Oh yes, THIS cowardly bastard^^ XD

 

  • I met Julie Berry last week at musical practice because her kids go to my school O.O (and she has a new book coming out next month)
  • I am 15 and I will turn sweettt 16 in a month ❀
  • This is my 31st post! WHOHOO!
  • And of course, I have a crap ton of homework to do and I am blogging. yay.
  • My current read is Carry On by Rainbow Rowell! (my bookstagram is klari.boo)

 

One of the better photos I have taken. ❀

If you guys have any other questions I will answer them in the comments below ❀

sincerely,

Ji

 

4 thoughts on “{Q&A} March 14, 2016

  1. Well, thanks for answering my question. Maybe I will read The Program someday, MAYBE!! I would love to hear you play Clarinet someday. πŸ™‚

    BTW, what’s with horror novels? My favorite genre is Horror and I can recommend some very well written books to give you nightmares. πŸ˜› Seriously though, you should give it a try, its great. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. πŸ˜‚ my scare tolerance is zero. If you live in LA you can come to a band concert at my high school this Wednesday XD and go read The Program. I didn’t like it but don’t let that scare you away πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Oh wow haha that’s cool! That coincidence tho XD Do you run long distance? I had shinsplints so I had to quit cross country 😭 Geronimo had terrible character development tho, he was always so scared. I am in love with Rainbow Rowell’s books 😍. I still can’t believe I have Carry On right now.

      Like

Leave a Reply

